Thursday, July 21, 2011

Noble eightfold Path...Path 2 enlightenment..Path 2 Liberation...Path 2 freedom...Path 2 Happiness...Path 2 Nibbana :)

Noble eightfold path as i understand in brief

1.Right View (Samma Ditthi)

No view is right view

We shouldnt be deluded in beliefs just accepting "i don't know" solves many probles rather than theorising concepts on god, gods, soul, rebirth etc, clears the mind with garbage and doubts!

Accepting 4 noble truth is right view!!! not by mere is a FACT...there is suffering (life in itself is not suffering it has happiness as well...but the acceptance of reality that there is suffering in this world make a huge difference)

1. There is suffering
2. There is a cause for suffering (craving/aversion)
3. The cause can be eradicated
4. The path leading to happiness is the noble eightfold path

2. Right intention (Samma Sankappa)

the intention of renunciation, the intention of good will, and the intention of harmlessness.

3.Right Speech (samma vaca)

Silence is better and speak only when necessary and speak what is good

4.Right Action (samma kammanta)

abstaining from taking life, abstaining from stealing, and abstaining from sexual misconduct. abstaining from telling lies, abstaining from consuming intoxicants.

5.Right Livelihood (samma ajiva)

Good livelihood which is beneficial to all beings

Abstain from The Buddha mentions five specific kinds of livelihood which bring harm to others and are therefore to be avoided: dealing in weapons, in living beings (including raising animals for slaughter as well as slave trade and prostitution), in meat production and butchery, in poisons, and in intoxicants

6.Right Effort (Samma Vayama)

This energy is to be applied to the cultivation of the mind

The nature of the mental process effects a division of right effort into four "great endeavors":

1. to prevent the arising of unarisen unwholesome states;
2. to abandon unwholesome states that have already arisen;
3. to arouse wholesome states that have not yet arisen;
4. to maintain and perfect wholesome states already arisen

7.Right Mindfulness (Samma Sati)
here the four foundation of mindfulness come into picture sattipatthana
Mindfullness on four factors body,feelings,mind and mind qualities as not mine!!! is not "i"

8.Right Concentration (Samma Samadhi)
Attaining Jhanas or keeping the mind free from defilements!!!

Metta :)


DANI said...

hemos adjuntado un tracback hacia estos articulos

Monzur Hossein said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Monzur Hossein said...


Monzur Hossein said...

Thanks for the post.